Standard Terms and Conditions of Metalltechnik Menges GmbH for Sale, Delivery and Payment

§ 1   General

  1. The following terms and conditions apply to all deliveries to the ordering party (hereinafter:  "Customer"). These terms and conditions apply exclusively. We do not recognize any conflicting or deviating terms and conditions of the Customer unless we have consented to their validity. Nor do we recognize deviating terms and conditions if, having knowledge of terms and conditions that conflict or deviate from our terms and conditions, we fulfill the order without reservation.

§2    Offers

  1. If our offers do not expressly state that they are "binding", then they are nonbinding and subject to change. An order is deemed accepted when we confirm the order in writing. Our confirmation governs the content of the order.
  2. We reserve all property and copyrights in any illustrations, drawings, computations and other documents; they may not be made accessible to third parties without our express written consent. The Customer must have our express written consent before they may be communicated to third parties.

§3    Prices

  1. Unless otherwise agreed, the prices stated on our pricelist in effect at the time of delivery shall apply.
  2. Unless otherwise agreed, our prices are quoted in Euro ex seller's works (ab Lieferwerk) without value-added tax, customs, freight, shipping, packaging, insurance etc. The Customer bears these additional costs.
  3. Any prompt payment discount (Skonto) requires our separate written agreement.
  4. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, our invoices must be paid without discount within 30 days after receipt. Payments will always be applied first to the oldest outstanding invoice.
  5. The Customer may set off only those of its claims that are undisputed or legally final.
  6. We accept payments made other than in cash only on account and not in lieu of payment. All payments must be free of any charges to us. The Customer bears the cost of bank, discount and collection fees even without express agreement.
  7. If payment is past due, we have the right to charge late payment interest in the statutory amount even without prior warning. This interest rate will be set at a higher level if we can demonstrate that our interest rate burden is higher.
  8. If after concluding the contract we experience reductions or increases in costs, in particular due to the conclusion of collective bargaining labor contracts, materials price changes or currency fluctuations, we reserve the right to change our prices commensurately. We will substantiate these to the Customer upon request.
  9. If after an order is placed the Customer's financial condition substantially deteriorates or if a previous worsening is not made known to us until after the order is placed, we may, at our option, require either payment in advance or the posting of security. Payments may be made only to us or to persons expressly authorized by us in writing or credentialed by a collection agency.
  10. Alloy surcharges are not included in the prices and will be computed at their current value as of the date of delivery.

§ 4   Packaging

  1. We will choose suitable packaging for shipping. Packaging for shipping will be included in our prime costs.

§ 5   Shipping

  1. Shipping shall always be at the expense and risk of the Customer. In exceptional cases where we assume the cost of carriage, this shall continue to apply with respect to the risk of loss. Unless otherwise agreed, we will determine the mode of transportation and routing.
  2. Special needs of the Customer (e.g. accelerated shipping mode, special packaging, using a particular freight forwarder) will be taken into consideration as far as possible against a charge for any additional costs.
  3. Risk of loss passes to the Customer when we deliver the goods to the carrier.

§ 6   Delivery

  1. Delivery times are nonbinding unless a binding delivery schedule is expressly agreed. A binding delivery deadline is deemed met when the goods timely leave our plant or, in the case of customer collection, when notice of readiness for pickup is given.
  2. If meeting a binding delivery time is not possible due to circumstances beyond our control such as e.g. force majeure, natural catastrophe, war, riot, governmental intervention, power loss, or industrial action affecting us or our suppliers, the delivery date will be extended automatically by the duration of such circumstances. Should such circumstances last longer than three months either contracting party may rescind the contract.

§ 7   Complaints and notices of defect

  1. Complaints of obvious defects or of obviously incomplete or incorrect deliveries must be communicated to us promptly in writing but no later than seven days after receipt of goods. Other defects shall be promptly communicated to us in writing when discovered.
  2. Where notice of complaints or defects are untimely the delivery is deemed accepted. Where notice is timely, warranties are governed by § 8.

§ 8   Liability for defects in quality

  1. We reserve the right to make changes in construction or execution that impair neither the functionality nor the value of the goods. To the extent they do not impair utility for the contractually intended purpose, such changes are not defects.
  2. Where there is a defect we have the right to cure the defect or make a substitute delivery of a defect free item. The choice of cure or substitute delivery is ours to make. Our right to refuse to cure or substitute delivery altogether due to unreasonably high cost (§ 439 Para. 3 of the German Civil Code (BGB)) remains unaffected. The Customer, however, may, at its option, withdraw from the contract or demand a reduction in the purchase price if the effort to cure - in particular due to impossibility – fails, could not be done within a reasonable period of time, was refused by us or was culpably delayed by us.
  3. Parts we replace become our property.
  4. We assume no warranty for damages arising after passage of risk of loss to the Customer that are due to unsuitable or improper shipment, defective assembly or commissioning by the Customer or third parties, modifications and add-ons not expressly approved by us, ordinary wear and tear, defective or negligent handling by the Customer or third parties, improper storage, weathering and the like.
  5. The Customer must provide us the time and opportunity we need to cure or make substitute delivery. Otherwise, we shall be released from warranty liability.
  6. We may refuse to cure or substitute delivery so long as the Customer has not fulfilled all its obligations which are not related to the defective portion of the goods.
  7. The liability for defects in quality period is for 12 months from the date the item is delivered.
  8. Customer's claims for damage and reimbursement of expenses due to defect are governed by § 9 of these terms and conditions.

§9    Claims for damages and reimbursement of expenses

  1. If our breach of duty causes damage we shall not be liable to compensate for damages or expenses if we demonstrate that we were not at fault for the breach of duty. Unless otherwise provided in Subsection 2. and 3. below, if we are at fault for the breach of duty, we will be liable as provided by law to compensate for damages or expenses.
  2. In cases of ordinary negligence our liability to compensate for damages or expenses is excluded. We shall not be liable in particular for Customer's loss of profits and other financial injury due to ordinary negligence.
  3. The exclusion of liability pursuant to Subsection 2. shall not apply to claims arising under a guarantee, for death or bodily injury, to claims arising under the Product Liability Act (Produkthaftungsgesetz) or to claims for ordinarily negligent breach of contractual duties. In the case of contractual duties whose fulfillment is a prerequisite to the proper execution of the contract and upon whose fulfillment the contracting partner may normally rely (material contractual obligation), our liability to compensate is, however, limited to those elements of damages that were typically foreseeable at the time of the conclusion of the contract.
  4. If our liability is excluded or limited, such exclusion or limitation shall also apply to the personal liability of our employees, representatives or vicarious agents.

§10 Withdrawal due to breach of contract

  1. The Customer shall have no right to withdraw from the contract on grounds of non-performance or contractually non-conforming performance of a duty owed by us for which breach of contract we were not responsible.
  2. § 10 Subsection 1 shall not apply if the Customer's right to withdraw derives from a special agreement (e.g. where time is of the essence) that grants a right of withdrawal regardless of fault. In addition, § 10 Subsection 1 does not apply in the case of defects in goods; in which case the provisions of the law of sales (Kaufrecht) shall apply unless these terms and conditions provide otherwise.

§11 Reservation of title

  1. The goods delivered by us remain our property until the Customer has paid all claims due to us under the current business relationship. Bills of exchange and checks will not be deemed payment until they are honored.
  2. The Customer may alienate the goods in which we have reserved title in the course of normal business operations provided that it is neither delinquent in payment nor has suspended payments. He may not pledge or post title to the goods as collateral.
  3. We must be promptly notified of attachments of goods in which we have reserved title to include a copy of the attachment protocol.
  4. If there exist claims against third parties arising from the damage or loss of goods that have not yet been fully paid, the Customer does now herewith assign to us its rights to payment thereunder. If the Customer sells the goods then the Customer does now hereby assign to us all its rights against its purchaser with all ancillary rights and security interests until payment in full of our claims against it. If the Customer's receivables from the resale of goods in which we have reserved title are received in a current account then the Customer does now herewith assign its rights to payment in the respective amount acknowledged owed up to the amount of our claim against the Customer. We accept the assignment. The Customer may collect the receivables assigned to us unless he is delinquent in payment or has suspended payments.
  5. The Customer warrants that it will cooperate with obtaining official permits or arranging other formalities whenever required.
  6. If the value of the collateral granted to us exceeds our claims against the Customer by more than 20%, then we must release such excess collateral at the request of the Customer.
  7. If in the case of deliveries abroad certain measures are required of us in the country of import to validate the reservation of title described in this section or the other rights described therein, the Customer shall apprise us of such requirements and undertake them at its own cost. If the law of the importing state does not permit reservation of title, but allows the seller to reserve other rights in the goods delivered, we may exercise all such rights. If equivalent security for our claims against the Customer cannot be achieved thereby, the Customer is obligated at its cost to provide us other security in the goods delivered or post other collateral.

§12 Place of performance, jurisdiction and venue

Unless otherwise agreed, the following apply:

  1. Place of performance for deliveries, services and payments is Gau-Algesheim.
  2. German law applies to all relationships between the Customer and us. The UN Sales Convention shall not apply.
  3. Where legally permissible the agreed exclusive jurisdiction and venue for all disputes including those arising under bills of exchange or checks is our registered office at Gau-Algesheim.

Do you have questions ?

You can reach us on weekdays
from 08:00 to 16:00 o'clock.

Phone: +49 67 25 - 30 89-0

Fax: +49 67 25 - 30 89-20

send an Email

Verkaufs-, Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen der Metalltechnik Menges GmbH

§ 1 Allgemeines

  1. Die nachstehenden Bedingungen gelten für alle Lieferungen an den Besteller. Die Bedingungen gelten ausschließlich. Entgegenstehende oder von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Bestellers erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir haben ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Wir erkennen abweichende Bedingungen auch dann nicht an, wenn wir in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder von unseren Bedingungen abweichender Bedingungen des Auftrags vorbehaltlos ausführen.

§ 2 Angebote

  1. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend, sofern nicht ausdrücklich die Bezeichnung „verbindlich“ beigefügt ist. Ein Auftrag gilt dann als angenommen, wenn wir den Auftrag schriftlich bestätigen. Die Bestätigung ist für den Inhalt des Auftrags maßgebend.
  2. An Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Berechnungen und sonstigen Unterlagen behalten wir uns Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor; sie dürfen Dritten ohne unsere ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung nicht zugänglich gemacht werden. Vor ihrer Weitergabe an Dritte bedarf der Besteller unserer vorherigen schriftlichen ausdrücklichen Zustimmung.

§ 3 Preise

  1. Es gelten die Preise unserer Preisliste, die zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung Gültigkeit besitzt, soweit nicht etwas anderes vereinbart ist.
  2. Sofern nicht etwas anderes vereinbart wurde, verstehen sich unsere Preise in Euro ab Lieferwerk ohne Umsatzsteuer, Zoll, Fracht, Versand, Verpackung, Versicherung usw. . Diese Kosten hat der Besteller zusätzlich zu tragen.
  3. Der Abzug von Skonto bedarf besonderer schriftlicher Vereinbarung.
  4. Unsere Rechnungen sind ohne Abzug innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Rechnungszugang zahlbar, soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart ist. Zahlungen werden stets auf die älteste fällige Rechnung verrechnet.
  5. Der Besteller kann nur mit solchen Forderungen aufrechnen, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.
  6. Andere Zahlungen als Barzahlung nehmen wir nur zahlungshalber an. Alle Zahlungen sind für uns spesenfrei zu leisten. Bank-, Diskont- und Einzugsspesen trägt der Besteller auch ohne ausdrückliche Vereinbarung.
  7. Wird das Zahlungsziel überschritten, haben wir das Recht, ab diesem Zeitpunkt auch ohne Mahnung Zinsen in gesetzlicher Höhe zu berechnen. Dieser Zinssatz ist höher anzusetzen, wenn wir eine Belastung mit einem höheren Zinssatz nachweisen.
  8. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, unsere Preise entsprechend zu ändern, wenn nach Abschluss des Vertrages Kostensenkungen oder Kostenerhöhungen, insbesondere aufgrund von Tarifabschlüssen, Materialpreisänderungen oder Währungs-schwankungen eintreten. Diese werden wir dem Besteller auf Verlangen nachweisen.
  9. Tritt nach Auftragserteilung eine wesentliche Verschlechterung der Vermögens-verhältnisse des Bestellers ein oder wird uns eine vorher eingetretene Verschlechterung der Vermögensverhältnisse erst nach Auftragserteilung bekannt, so sind wir berechtigt, nach eigener Wahl entweder Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistungen zu fordern. Zahlungen dürfen nur an uns selbst oder an ausdrücklich schriftlich oder durch Inkasso-Vollmacht legitimierte Personen, geleistet werden.
  10. Legierungszuschläge sind nicht in den Preisen enthalten und werden zum am Auslieferungsdatum aktuellen Wert berechnet.

§ 4 Verpackung

  1. Die Auswahl der geeigneten Versandverpackung erfolgt durch uns. Die Versandverpackung wird zu Selbstkosten berechnet.

§ 5 Versand

  1. Der Versand erfolgt stets für Rechnung und auf Gefahr des Bestellers. Für die Gefahr gilt dies auch dann, wenn wir ausnahmsweise die Kosten des Transports übernehmen. Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, bestimmen wir Transportmittel und Transportweg.
  2. Sonderwünsche des Bestellers (z. B. beschleunigte Versandart, Spezialverpackung, Beauftragung eines bestimmten Spediteurs), werden gegen Berechnung etwaiger Mehrkosten soweit wie möglich berücksichtigt.
  3. Die Gefahr geht auf den Besteller über, wenn wir die Ware dem Transporteur übergeben.

§ 6 Lieferung

  1. Lieferzeiten sind unverbindlich, es sei denn, die Verbindlichkeit eines Liefertermins ist ausdrücklich vereinbart. Ein verbindlicher Liefertermin ist eingehalten, wenn die Ware rechtzeitig unser Werk verlassen hat oder bei Selbstabholung Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist.
  2. Ist die Einhaltung einer verbindlichen Lieferzeit in Folge von uns nicht beherrschbarer Umstände, wie z. B. höhere Gewalt, Naturkatastrophen, Krieg, Aufruhr, Eingriffe von hoher Hand, Energiemangel oder Arbeitskampfmaßnahmen bei uns oder unseren Zulieferern nicht möglich, so verlängert sich die Lieferzeit ohne weiteres um die Dauer dieser Umstände. Sollten die Umstände länger als 3 Monate andauern, ist jede Vertragspartei zum Rücktritt berechtigt.

§ 7 Beanstandungen und Mängelrügen

  1. Beanstandungen wegen erkennbarer Mängel oder wegen erkennbar unvollständiger oder unrichtiger Lieferung sind uns unverzüglich, spätestens 7 Tage nach Empfang schriftlich mitzuteilen. Andere Mängel sind uns unverzüglich nach Entdeckung schriftlich mitzuteilen.
  2. Bei nicht rechtzeitiger Mitteilung von Beanstandungen oder Mängelrügen gilt die Lieferung als genehmigt. Bei rechtzeitiger Mitteilung richtet sich die Gewährleistung nach § 8.

§ 8 Sachmängelhaftung

  1. Änderungen in der Konstruktion oder Ausführung, die weder die Funktionstüchtigkeit noch den Wert der Ware beeinträchtigen, bleiben vorbehalten und sind kein Mangel, sofern sie die Verwendbarkeit zum vertraglich vorgesehenen Zweck nicht beeinträchtigen.
  2. Liegt ein Mangel vor, sind wir zur Nacherfüllung durch Mangelbeseitigung oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sache (Ersatzlieferung) berechtigt. Das Wahlrecht zwischen Mangelbeseitigung und Ersatzlieferung steht uns zu. Unser Recht, die Nachbesserung bzw. Ersatzlieferung wegen unverhältnismäßiger Kosten ganz zu verweigern,  (§ 439 Abs. 3 BGB), bleibt unberührt. Der Besteller ist jedoch berechtigt, nach seiner Wahl vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder die Minderung des Kaufpreises zu verlangen, wenn die Nacherfüllung fehlschlägt, insbesondere unmöglich ist, uns in einem angemessenen Zeitraum nicht gelingt, von uns verweigert oder von uns schuldhaft verzögert wird.
  3. Ersetzte Teile werden unser Eigentum.
  4. Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr für Schäden, die nach Gefahrübergang auf den Besteller entstanden sind durch ungeeignete oder unsachgemäße Versendung, fehlerhafte Montage bzw. Inbetriebsetzung durch den Besteller oder Dritte, von uns nicht ausdrücklich zugelassenen Veränderungen und Anbauten, natürliche Abnutzung, fehlerhafte oder nachlässige Behandlung durch den Besteller oder Dritte, unsachgemäße Einlagerung, klimatische Einwirkungen und ähnliches.
  5. Zur Vornahme der Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung hat uns der Besteller die erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben, sonst sind wir von der Mängelhaftung befreit.
  6. Wir können die Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung verweigern, solange der Besteller nicht alle seine Verpflichtungen erfüllt hat, die mit dem mangelhaften Teil der Ware nicht zusammenhängen.
  7. Die Sachmängelhaftungsfrist beträgt 12 Monate ab Lieferung der Sache.
  8. Schadens- und Aufwendungsersatzansprüche des Bestellers wegen eines Mangels richten sich nach § 9 dieser Bedingungen.

§ 9 Schadens- und Aufwendungsersatzansprüche

  1. Wird durch eine Pflichtverletzung von uns ein Schaden verursacht, so haften wir nicht auf Schadens- oder Aufwendungsersatz, wenn wir nachweisen, dass wir die Pflichtverletzung nicht zu vertreten haben. Haben wir die Pflichtverletzung zu vertreten, so haften wir nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen auf Schadens- oder Aufwendungsersatz, soweit in Absatz 2. und 3. nichts Abweichendes bestimmt ist.
  2. Im Falle leichter Fahrlässigkeit ist unsere Haftung auf Schadens- oder Aufwendungsersatz ausgeschlossen. Wir haften insbesondere nicht für leicht fahrlässig verursachten entgangenen Gewinn und sonstige Vermögensschäden des Bestellers.
  3. Der Haftungsausschluss gemäß Absatz 2. gilt nicht für Ansprüche aus einer Garantie, bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit, für Ansprüche aus dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, sowie Ansprüche wegen leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung von Vertragspflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf (wesentliche Vertragspflichten) ist die Haftung jedoch auf den Ersatz des bei Vertragsschluss vorhersehbaren, typischen Schadens beschränkt.
  4. Soweit unsere Haftung ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung unserer Angestellten, Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen.

§ 10 Rücktritt bei Pflichtverletzung

  1. Dem Besteller steht ein Rücktrittsrecht wegen einer von uns nicht oder nicht vertragsgemäß erbrachten Leistung dann nicht zu, wenn wir die Pflichtverletzung nicht zu vertreten haben.
  2. § 10 Punkt 1. gilt nicht, wenn sich aus besonderen Vereinbarungen (z. B. Fixgeschäft) ein verschuldensunabhängiges Rücktrittsrecht des Bestellers ergibt. Weiter gilt § 10 Punkt 1. nicht bei einem Mangel an der Ware, in diesem Fall gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen des Kaufrechts, soweit in den vorliegenden Bedingungen nichts abweichend geregelt ist.

§ 11 Eigentumsvorbehalt

  1. Die von uns gelieferte Ware bleibt unser Eigentum, bis der Besteller sämtliche Forderungen aus der laufenden Geschäftsbeziehung bezahlt hat, die wir gegen ihn haben. Wechsel und Schecks gelten erst nach ihrer Einlösung als Bezahlung.
  2. Der Besteller darf die Ware, an der wir uns das Eigentum vorbehalten haben, im Rahmen des ordentlichen Geschäftsbetriebs veräußern, es sei denn, dass er sich in Zahlungsverzug befindet oder die Zahlungen eingestellt hat. Er darf die Ware nicht verpfänden oder zur Sicherheit übereignen.
  3. Pfändungen der Vorbehaltsware sind uns unverzüglich unter Beifügung des Pfändungsprotokolls (Abschrift) zu melden.
  4. Bestehen Ansprüche aus der Beschädigung oder dem Untergang der noch nicht vollständig bezahlten Ware gegenüber Dritten, so tritt der Besteller schon jetzt seine Zahlungsansprüche hieraus an uns ab. Veräußert der Besteller die Ware, tritt er schon jetzt bis zur Tilgung aller unserer Forderungen die ihm aus der Veräußerung zustehenden Rechte gegen seine Abnehmer mit allen Nebenrechten und Sicherheiten an uns ab. Werden die Forderungen des Bestellers aus der Weiterveräußerung unserer Vorbehaltsware in ein Kontokorrent aufgenommen, so tritt er schon jetzt seinen Zahlungsanspruch in Höhe des jeweiligen und des anerkannten Saldos ab, und zwar in Höhe unserer Forderung gegen den Besteller. Wir nehmen die Abtretung an. Der Besteller darf die uns abgetretenen Forderungen einziehen, es sei denn, dass er sich in Zahlungsverzug befindet oder die Zahlungen eingestellt hat.
  5. Der Besteller sichert in jedem Fall zu, bei der Einholung behördlicher Genehmigungen oder sonstiger Formalitäten mitzuwirken, sofern diese erforderlich werden.
  6. Übersteigt der Wert der uns eingeräumten Sicherheit unsere Forderungen gegen den Besteller um mehr als 20 %, so sind wir insoweit auf Verlangen des Bestellers auf Freigabe verpflichtet.
  7. Sind bei Lieferung in das Ausland im Einfuhrstaat zur Wirksamkeit des oben in dieser Ziffer genannten Eigentumsvorbehalts oder der dort bezeichneten sonstigen Rechte von uns bestimmte Maßnahmen erforderlich, so hat uns der Bestellter hierauf hinzuweisen und solche Maßnahmen auf seine Kosten durchzuführen. Lässt das Recht des Einfuhrstaates einen Eigentumsvorbehalt nicht zu, gestattet es aber dem Verkäufer, sich andere Rechte an dem Liefergegenstand vorzubehalten, so können wir alle Rechte dieser Art ausüben. Soweit eine gleichwertige Sicherung unserer Ansprüche gegen den Besteller dadurch nicht erreicht wird, ist der Besteller verpflichtet, uns auf seine Kosten eine andere Sicherheit an der gelieferten Ware oder sonstige Sicherheiten zu verschaffen.

§ 12 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

Soweit nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, gelten die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen:

  1. Erfüllungsort für Lieferungen, Leistungen und Zahlungen ist Gau-Algesheim.
  2. Auf alle Beziehungen zwischen dem Besteller und uns ist deutsches Recht anwendbar. UN-Kaufrecht findet keine Anwendung.
  3. Soweit gesetzlich zulässig, wird als ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten, auch aus Wechsel- oder Schecks unser Geschäftssitz Gau-Algesheim vereinbart.

Haben Sie Fragen ?

Sie erreichen uns Werktags
zwischen 08:00 und 16:00 Uhr.

Fon: +49 67 25 - 30 89-0

Fax: +49 67 25 - 30 89-20

E-MAIL senden